Saga of the Jasonite

The continuing adventures of that eternal man of mystery…

Sins of the Father and Allegiance

Leave a comment

yikes

Look familiar?

For those interested, I’ve written two new episode reviews. The first is for one of the most influential TNG episodes ever, namely Sins of the Father. Is there anyone out there who doesn’t like this episode? This classic Emmy-winning episode changed the way Star Trek was made, believe it or not! Details are in the review, in my behind the scenes section.

It may seem a bit odd that I am writing a post to announce that I just posted two new reviews. I’m doing it for two reasons. First, before last week it had been at least two years since I’d done anything, and I wanted to keep emphasizing that I’m back and hard at work on reviewing my favorite show of all time. Second, this is really my first blog. When starting out I didn’t know the difference between a post and a page, and I didn’t want my reviews to be lost. I don’t think any of my followers get a notification when I put up a new page, only a new post. Hence.

allegiance

Someone’s got some ‘splaining to do!

I’ve also reviewed Allegiance. While the 65th episode of the series is not as memorable as the 64th, it still contains some gems and is the first of two episodes in a row deliberately written to get Picard out of the captain’s chair and provide additional characterization.

It’s one that I’ve always liked, and tends to get overlooked. Winrich Kolbe, who directed this episode among dozens of others across three Star Trek series named this episode his favorite. Take a look at my review to find out why!

I love Star Trek, pure and simple. With the brand new teaser trailer of the upcoming Trek from CBS next year, there’s never been a better time to immerse yourself in TNG! It’s on Netflix, but if you’re hardcore like me there’s no substitute for the Blu Ray discs. More reviews are coming soon.

Leave a Reply

