Saga of the Jasonite

The continuing adventures of that eternal man of mystery…

I made it!

Leave a comment

Image

Well, I moved and I survived! I’m excited to be in a new place and am also able to take all of my things out of boxes for the first time in seven months. I’m excited to be able to sleep in my own bed again, to set up my home theater system and not have to go out into a freezing garage to access a refrigerator. Not so thrilled about having to pay more money but I guess it’s worth it. 🙂

Nothing was broken but I must say it’s a mixed blessing to be using my own dishes again. I’m reminded of how many things I own are crap! I’m going to have to see about up-scaling some things in my life a bit. First up though, is buying a new couch. I got rid of my old hide-a-bed that weighed about a thousand pounds and consequently I’m down to a couple of recliners. That’ll be one of my first orders of business. In the meantime I have a lot of unpacking to do, so I’m going to get to it.

Leave a Reply

